Assign or Reassign Tasks
You can assign a task to another user by selecting their name in the
Who’s responsible? pull down menu.
This will assign the task to that person and send them an email to notify them about the new task. Currently, you cannot assign a task to more than one person.
- You will only see the
Who’s Responsible?drop down if you have more than one user in your account.
- When you assign a task to one of your team members, they will receive an email notification. Currently you cannot disable these notifications.
- If you don't want to receive notifications about new tasks, create a filter in your email inbox for messages from email@example.com.
You can reassign tasks to another team member at any time. Hover over the left side of a task and click the
Change link in red to reassign a task:
The Account Owner and any admins can reassign or transfer all tasks from one user to another user following these steps.
Use the filters across the top of your tasks page to see tasks assigned to other members of your team: